Copyright 2022 - Custom text here

Workshops Related Testimonials

I love teaching and sharing my understanding of Ayurveda and natural health-care.  Ancient wisdom is not something that should be held in secrecy but spread so it may continue to move through time helping humanity.   This is why all I study, all I practice and all I teach is ancient knowledge.  Please join me at my next event.

"Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India ..."

"Khabir is a Master of the herbs! I am a long time student of Kabhir and I left a similar testimonial 2 years ago in a video. Now I am writing to voice my opinion online. Even though I was already an Ayurvedic counselor, I have taken three courses in India with Khabir in addition to my studies, to learn from Khabir what I could not have learned from any other course or book studies. Taking the courses in India is also a lifetime opportunity to travel to India and be in a safe environment and in the comfort of a group setting with like-minded people, all of which want to learn about Ayurveda. . . . the hands-on practice, his vast knowledge on the subject of Ayurveda and his "life long" experience with the herbs and remedies is what he has to offer to his students and clients alike. This cannot be found in the books. He shares everything he knows from his practice with us. This is priceless! Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India as well and the doctors there treat him like one of them. Khabir is a true Master of the Herbs and he cares. It is his passion, his life, and his profession. Ayurveda is his Dharma." Ilse Oliver, Ventura, April 2018

"...his first couple of courses [in India] have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being.."

"The power of Ayurveda and it's ability to help so many so quickly has inspired me to become a practitioner myself. I ventured to India to join up with Khabir and other students and learn [in India] about the philosophy of Ayurveda as well as an array of diagnostic methods and basic principles to help me begin my journey towards healing others. Through Khabir's great guidance and deep wisdom, I gained a much deeper insight into the workings of Ayurveda, and am confident in my progression and knowledge. There is much more to learn, but so far his first couple of courses [in India] have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being that I am excited to share with the world.  If you're looking to be healed or to learn to heal others, look no further than Khabir Southwick :)"  Sean Moran, Ventura, CA, April 2019

 

"this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner . . ."

"Ayurvedic Classes In India: I have learned a great deal about Ayurveda in India form Khabir. I learned from several great Indian doctors one-on-one. I had time to get health treatments and they're very reasonable! Many of the treatments I still use to help keep a healthy balance. Classes started early at breakfast with questioning and reviews then regular topics with tea we continued until lunch break and time to shop. We meet at the ashram for dinner and more teaching that sometimes late into the evening. We also went several times to Herb shops to learn which herbs were the best for each constitution to restore balance. I brought back herbs, Indian jewelry, yoga bags, and clothes. The tests were hard for me with the doctors looking on, but I did very well and I'm grateful for the knowledge that I acquired. There is a nice graduation ceremony at the Ashram at the completion of each course. I help family and friends with my knowledge of anatomy physiology and diagnostic skills in Ayurveda. Khabir's assistant Jade was a big help. I made several friends, too. This is a lifelong study and I'm very grateful for this nice beginning. In my opinion, this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner while having the experience of Indian Culture. I highly recommend it! Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Steve BA Social Sciences, Realtor, Ventura CA, April 2019

". . . it is a true gift to have you as our teacher."

"Khabir is an excellent teacher who has helped me to gain a high level of knowledge regarding Ayurveda. I've taken every Sunday class, and workshop he's provided since we met in Summer 2017, and last year I attended all three of his courses in India. In all the time I've spent with him, I've found his knowledge to be practical, and highly valuable. He's chosen to focus his teachings on that which is relevant to clinical practice of Ayurvedic herbalism. Under his guidance, I've learned a great deal about Ayurvedic fundamentals and theory, which I've been able to apply to my understanding of the human body and of the world. This has been an extremely expansive dimension of growth in my understanding over the last two years. From his diagnostic courses, I've learned to read the pulse, tongue and body to ascertain the state of toxins, and the state of the doshas. This has been highly valuable to my own self-care, and to my ability to care for those around me. From his teachings and guidance on herbalism, I've learned thoroughly about many herbs and traditional formulas of Ayurveda. This is highly impressive, as there is no way I could have learned this much without a teacher.
Regarding Khabir's courses in India, there is an element to his style of teaching which is very intensive, as in we really did need to do the 2 hours of recommended study each evening before we came to class in the morning. I can understand how it would have been less valuable if one was not prepared to deeply delve into studying Ayurveda, as we covered a vastly large amount of material in a short time, which took strong focus and dedication. Personally, I had a transformational learning experience during these courses, and found them to be invaluable in their benefit to my understanding of Ayurveda, the "Science of Life." I plan to continue indefinitely as a student of Khabir, as I know it will ultimately bring me to a place where I'm able to really help people improve their health.
Thank you Khabir, for all the effort and energy you put into sharing the wisdom teachings of Ayurveda; for myself and your other devoted students, it is a true gift to have you as our teacher."  Jade Crawford, Ojai, CA April 2019

"I have seen him teaching in Rishikesh and all the students have very good words for him."

"He is an eager learner and he is also a very good teacher.   Not only learner but [he is a] good teacher.  I have seen him teaching in Rishikesh and all the students have very good words for him.  I have seen the teachings myself.  Whatever topics he is teaching, I think they should be taught in all the Ayurveda institutes.  They should be covered by all the Ayurveda institutes, not only in America but also in India.   He is teaching in a very precise way and a very elaborate way at the same time.  That is very much practical knowledge that he is giving to his students.  I wish him very good luck for his future courses."   Dr. Vikram Chauhan, Founder – Planet Ayurveda Products, Planet Ayurveda Clinic, and Krishna Herbal Company, Chandigarh, India. Nov. 2017

Testimonial by Archna Seth of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Mark Jeron of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Sarah Buchanan of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Steve of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Sean of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Benard Bennett of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Casie of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Jade of the Nov 2018 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Francesca of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India by Khabir.

Testimonial by Sandra of the Nov 2017 Ayurveda Training Courses in India

     

Khabir Southwick and his associates are available for [face-to-face] consultations in Ojai California, San Antonio Texas or remotely by Zoom or Skype worldwide.

 Fees and Health Assessment Forms

Call or text 805-858-9222 for more information.  For general inquires: email

Notice:  Khabir & his associates do not offer services or products that diagnose, treat or prevent Covid-19
The information on this website, related social media accounts and websites, and email newsletters is for educational purposes only. We make no claims that specific nutrition, herbal therapies, diet, or other health-related decisions will cure or mediate any disease or sickness; this includes cancer, or Sars-CoV-2 (COVID-19). It is recommended that you do your own research and consult your physician before making any decisions on what to do for your health and wellbeing. The information contained herein is in no way intended to provide individual medical advice. Medical advice must only be obtained from a Medical Doctor.  Complete Disclaimer.  Privacy & Covid19 policy.

Footer

Contact Info

California Location:
723 Fernando St. Ojai - Business license #8111 (by appointment)

Texas Location:

24974 Rock Bend LN, San Antonio, TX 78260  Map  (by appointment)

Contact Info:
Office: (805) 858-9222
Email: >

© 2009-2021 Khabir Southwick